It’s full of all them little bones

I’m no expert on Nike design, but this one may be in the top 10. At first glance the pattern is a bit risque, at second glance intriguingly cool. I’d wear them, despite the somewhat off-putting “inner toughness” marketing pitch aimed the “woman who wants to let people know she’s not just an average girl – she’s an athlete”.

From Nike: “Nike’s Exclusive Print Tight Shows What Women Are Made Of. With images of X-Ray bones digitally printed on the outside, the exclusive print tight gives a glimpse of inner toughness.”

I figured they’d be well over $100 , like those wild muscle tights, but at $90 they seem to be in line with the regular price of most Nike running tights. Still too much for a want, not a need. Even if I really do want.

(Thank you to Ola for sharing this find!)
Title: Tragically Hip – Little Bones. 1991.

3 responses to “It’s full of all them little bones

  1. I’m not sure how I feel about those…ha. But hey, if you can rock em…

  2. 🙂 I almost considered getting them too, but I am always too cheap to buy running outfits at full price. Oh yeah, they are also bit out-there for me….

Leave a Reply

