I ain’t wasting no more time

After a recent date night to see Rock of Ages (side note: as one of only a few audience members not in high school or university in the 80s I haven’t felt that young in years, although I am awaiting the tribute to my formative decade in the form of Grunge, The Musical) and featured in the show is the song I sing to myself at the start of every long run.  I was listening to MiniPops, not Whitesnake, when this song was released but I have discovered a love of 80s hair bands that emerges when I run.  Here I go again on my own …

Now all I need is a wind machine.

Title Reference: White Snake – Here I Go Again.  1982/1987.

3 responses to “I ain’t wasting no more time

  1. Love this song! Now it always reminds me of Old School, when that douche drives off the bridge at the end. Good times. I have a soft spot for butt rock too. 😉

Leave a Reply

