When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie

Pi Day.  Tonight I am running precisely 3.14159265 miles to honour my inner geek.  I celebrate Pi Day on March 14 even though I prefer the day/month/year date notation over month/day/year.  Days are smaller units than months which are smaller than years.  I prefer the logical flow.  I’m equally as pleased with year/month/day, but that doesn’t work very well for a Pi Day.  Microsoft disagrees with my notation system, constantly rearranging my date formatting in Excel even when I reset the defaults, to my great frustration and confusion.   But I digress as I shake my fist at BG.   There is no 14th month, so one day a year I compromise.  For pie.  I mean pi. 

Title Reference:  Dean Martin – That’s Amore. 1953.

2 responses to “When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie

  1. Science clubber.

Leave a Reply

